LWHS inducts 54 into National Honor Society

Nov 16th, 2012

LAKE WALES – Lake Wales High School added 54 new members to the National Honor Society during its annual induction ceremony Monday (Nov. 12). The school’s NHS now has 114 members.

Officers for the 2012-2013 school year are President Ben Hicks, Vice President J’Remy Dean, Secretary Toni Stephenson, Treasurer Kimberly Balaun, and service project leaders Shayla Thompson, Kailey Smith and Leah Gibson.

The four pillars of NHS are scholarship, leadership, character and service. Members must maintain a 3.2 grade point average, take part in community service and NHS activities, and demonstrate good character. Krista Thompson and Tina Markley are the adult sponsors.

Share this.
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks

What our students say...

“Our school incorporates the best technology, like iPads, into the instructional program to make it the highest possible standard.” – Joshua Collier, 10th grade, April 2012

Latest LWCS News