Contact

General Information : info@lwcharterschools.com

Lake Wales Charter Schools
130 East Central Ave.
Lake Wales, FL 33853

Telephone: 863.679.6560
Fax: 863.679.6565

Contact Our Staff

Central Office * 130 Central Ave. East, Lake Wales FL 33853 * 863-679-6560

Julio Acevedo Human Resources & Migrant Services - 863-679-6560 x228 julio.acevedo@lwcharterschools.com

Paula Alford School Health – 863-679-6560 x222 palford@lwcharterschools.com 

Melissa Ard Finance – 863-679-6560 melissa.ard@lwcharterschools.com

Marie Cherrington-Gray Administrative Assistant - 863-679-6560 x226 marie.cherrington-gray@lwcharterschools.com

Richard Columbo Staff Accountant- 863-679-6560 x229 richard.columbo@lwcharterschools.com

Brian Fisher Chief Financial Officer - 863-679-6560 x223 bfisher@lwcharterschools.com

Angela Heyward Federal Grants 863-679-6560 angela.heyward@lwcharterschools.com

Julie Hood Payroll/Finance - 863-679-6560 x230 jhood@lwcharterschools.com

Tiffany Irvis Receptionist863-679-6560 x221 tiffany.irvis@lwcharterschools.com

Jesse Jackson Superintendent - 863-679-6560  jjackson@lwcharterschools.com

Dean Johnston School Psychologist - 863-679-6560 x234 dean.johnston@lwcharterschools.com

Deirdre Mithaug ESE Director - 863-679-6560 x233 deirdre.mithaug@lwcharterschools.com

Cheryl Pitts & Melisa Williams Transportation - 863-679-6560 x224 cheryl.pitts@lwcharterschools.com melisa.williams@lwcharterschools.com

Iris Penn Reception/Finance - 863-679-6560 x231 iris.penn@lwcharterschools.com

 

Lake Wales High School * One Highlander Way, Lake Wales FL 33853

Donna Dunson Principal - 863-678-4222   donna.dunson@lwcharterschools.com

Eugene KendrickAssistant Principal - 863-678-4222 eugene.kendrick@lwcharterschools.com

Chris ReamsAssistant Principal - 863-678-4222 chris.reams@lwcharterschools.com

Daniele Shick Assistant Principal - 863-678-4222 daniele.shick@lwcharterschools.com

Anuj Saran Educational Operations/International Baccalaureate Program - 863-678-4222 anuj.saran@lwcharterschools.com


Edward W. Bok Academy * 13901 Hwy. 27 South, Lake Wales FL 33859

Damien Moses Principal -  863-638-1010 damien.moses@lwcharterschools.com

Debbie Hunt Assistant Principal - 863-638-1010 debbie.hunt@lwcharterschools.com



Dale R. Fair Babson Park Elementary School * 815 N. Scenic Highway, Babson Park FL 33827

Ken Henson Principal - 863-678-4664 kenneth.henson@lwcharterschools.com

Elizabeth Tyler Assistant Principal - 863-678-4664 elizabeth.tyler@lwcharterschools.com


Hillcrest Elementary School * 1051 State Road 60, Lake Wales FL 33853

Jennifer Barrow Principal - 863-678-4216 jennifer.barrow@lwcharterschools.com

Stacie Padgett Assistant Principal - 863-678-4216 stacie.padgett@lwcharterschools.com


Janie Howard Wilson Elementary School * 306 Florida Ave., Lake Wales FL 33853

Barbara Jones Principal -  863-678-4211 barbara.jones@lwcharterschools.com

April Barnhardt Assistant Principal - 863-678-4211 april.barnhardt@lwcharterschools.com

Polk Avenue Elementary School *110 East Polk Ave.,  Lake Wales FL 33853

Gail Quam Principal - 863-678-4244 gail.quam@lwcharterschools.com

Metta O’Bryant Assistant Principal - 863-678-4244 metta.obryant@lwcharterschools.com

What our students say...

“Our school incorporates the best technology, like iPads, into the instructional program to make it the highest possible standard.” – Joshua Collier, 10th grade, April 2012

Latest LWCS News